Municipal Corporations – Services Offered and Timelines under Sakala

The Following Municipal Corporations of the State of Karnataka, India Belgaum, Bellary, Bijapur, Dakshina Kannada, Davangere, Hubli-Dharwad, Gulbarga, Mysore, Shimoga and Tumkur are covered under Sakala / Karnataka Guarantee of Services to Citizens Act, 2011. Bangalore Citizens can refer here. They provide the following services in Time bound Manner

  • Issue of Birth, Still Birth and Death Certificates – 3 Days
  • Grant of Trade licence as per the delegation of powers – 15 Days
  • Khatha Extract – 5 Days
  • New Building Licence upto 2400 sq ft residential for single dwelling unit – 30 Days
  • Permission for water supply and UGD connection for residential buildings single dwelling unit – 15 Days

You can Download the exclusive Municipal Corporations Karnataka Citizen Service Manual here [PDF] [Print the manual as it is Required while Filing Complaint ] which shows the detailed Deadlines for Officers to discharge their duties towards Citizens in performing any of the above mentioned duties.